BLUES TRAVEL TO BURNLEY TO KICK OFF CAMPAIGN

Jun 18, 2014 Posted Under: News

The Barclays Premier League fixtures for the 2014/15 season have been announced and two freshly promoted teams will be our first opponents.

Jose Mourinho and his squad will head north to Burnley on the opening weekend before our first home game a week later when we host Leicester City.

Our fifth league fixture takes us to champions Manchester City, scene of a famous victory last season, with the home game against City scheduled for the end of January.

We face away games against Manchester United and Liverpool in quick succession in late October/early November, with home London derbies against Arsenal, QPR and Tottenham all taking place before Christmas.

We host West Ham on Boxing Day with Southampton away and Tottenham away other fixtures over the festive period.

In the final weeks of the season, Manchester United at home is followed by Arsenal away and then two home games – versus Crystal Palace and Liverpool.

A trip to West Bromwich is the final away game with the last game of the league season taking place at Stamford Bridge when Sunderland will be the visitors.

Please note: All these fixtures are subject to change due to live television selections and the impact of other competitions on the schedule. Changes to dates for the matches in August through to November are expected to be announced by 4 July.

Chelsea’s provisional Barclays Premier League fixtures 2014/15 are as follows (subject to change):

Sat Aug 16 Burnley – Away

Sat Aug 23 Leicester City – Home

Sat Aug 30 Everton – A

Sat Sep 13 Swansea City – H

Sat Sep 20 Manchester City – A

Sat Sep 27 Aston Villa – H

Sat Oct 4 Arsenal – H

Sat Oct 18 Crystal Palace – A

Sat Oct 25 Manchester United – A

Sat Nov 1 Queens Park Rangers – H

Sat Nov 8 Liverpool – A

Sat Nov 22 West Bromwich Albion – H

Sat Nov 29 Sunderland – A

Wed Dec 3 Tottenham Hotspur – H

Sat Dec 6 Newcastle United – A

Sat Dec 13 Hull City – H

Sat Dec 20 Stoke City – A

Fri Dec 26 West Ham United – H

Sun Dec 28 Southampton – A

Thu Jan 1 Tottenham Hotspur – A

Sat Jan 10 Newcastle United – H

Sat Jan 17 Swansea City – A

Sat Jan 31 Manchester City – H

Sat Feb 7 Aston Villa – A

Wed Feb 11 Everton – H

Sat Feb 21 Burnley – H

Sat Feb 28 Leicester City – A

Tue Mar 3 West Ham United – A

Sat Mar 14 Southampton – H

Sat Mar 21 Hull City – A

Sat Apr 4 Stoke City – H

Sat Apr 11 Queens Park Rangers – A

Sat Apr 18 Manchester United – H

Sat Apr 25 Arsenal – A

Sat May 2 Crystal Palace – H

Sat May 9 Liverpool – H

Sat May 16 West Bromwich Albion – A

Sun May 24 Sunderland – H

**********

Current potential fixtures in all competitions (dates subject to change):

Wed 16 July Wycombe Wanderers (Adams Park) pre-season

Sat 19 July AFC Wimbledon (Kingsmeadow) pre-season

Wed 23 July RZ Pellets (Austria) pre-season

Sun 27 July Olimpija Ljublijana (Slovenia) pre-season

Wed 30 July Vitesse Arnhem (Netherlands) pre-season

Sun 3 August Werder Bremen (Germany) pre-season

Sat Aug 16 Burnley – Away

Sat Aug 23 Leicester City – Home

Sat Aug 30 Everton – A

1-9 Sep International matches

Sat Sep 13 Swansea City – H

Tue 16/Wed 17 Sep Champions League group stage matchday 1

Sat Sep 20 Manchester City – A

Wed 24 Sep Capital One Cup round 3

Sat Sep 27 Aston Villa – H

Tue 30 Sep/Wed 1 Oct Champions League group stage matchday 2

Sat Oct 4 Arsenal – H

6-14 Oct International matches

Sat Oct 18 Crystal Palace – A

Tue 21/Wed 22 Oct Champions League group stage matchday 3

Sat Oct 25 Manchester United – A

Wed 29 Oct Capital One Cup round 4

Sat Nov 1 Queens Park Rangers – H

Tue 4/Wed 5 Nov Champions League group stage matchday 4

Sat Nov 8 Liverpool – A

10-18 Nov International matches

Sat Nov 22 West Bromwich Albion – H

Tue 25/Wed 26 Nov Champions League group stage matchday 5

Sat Nov 29 Sunderland – A

Wed Dec 3 Tottenham Hotspur – H

Sat Dec 6 Newcastle United – A

Tue 9/Wed 10 Dec Champions League group stage matchday 6

Sat Dec 13 Hull City – H

Wed 17 Dec Capital One Cup round 5

Sat Dec 20 Stoke City – A

Fri Dec 26 West Ham United – H

Sun Dec 28 Southampton – A

Thu Jan 1 Tottenham Hotspur – A

Sat 3 Jan FA Cup round 3

Sat Jan 10 Newcastle United – H

Sat Jan 17 Swansea City – A

17 Jan to 8 Feb International matches – Africa Cup of Nations (Morocco)

Wed 21 Jan Capital One Cup semi-finals

Sat 24 Jan FA Cup round 4

Wed 28 Jan Capital One Cup semi-finals

Sat Jan 31 Manchester City – H

Sat Feb 7 Aston Villa – A

Wed Feb 11 Everton – H

Sat 14 Feb FA Cup round 5

Tue 17/Wed 18 Feb Champions League round of 16 first leg (half the fixtures)

Sat Feb 21 Burnley – H

Tue 24/Wed 25 Feb Champions League round of 16 first leg (half the fixtures)

Sat Feb 28 Leicester City – A

Sun 1 Mar Capital One Cup final

Tue Mar 3 West Ham United – A

Sat 7 March FA Cup round 6

Tue 10/Wed 11 Mar Champions League round of 16 second leg (half the fixtures)

Sat Mar 14 Southampton – H

Tue 17/Wed 18 Mar Champions League round of 16 second leg (half the fixtures)

Sat Mar 21 Hull City – A

23-31 Mar International matches

Sat Apr 4 Stoke City – H

Sat Apr 11 Queens Park Rangers – A

Tue 14/Wed 15 Apr Champions League quarter-finals first leg

Sat Apr 18 Manchester United – H

Sat 18/Sun 19 Apr FA Cup semi-finals

Tue 21/Wed 22 Apr Champions League quarter-finals second leg

Sat Apr 25 Arsenal – A

Sat May 2 Crystal Palace – H

Tue 5/Wed 6 May Champions League semi-finals first leg

Sat May 9 Liverpool – H

Tue 12/Wed 13 May Champions League semi-finals second leg

Sat May 16 West Bromwich Albion – A

Sun May 24 Sunderland – H

Sat 30 May FA Cup final

Sat 6 Jun Champions League final (Berlin)

Leave a Reply