Fernando Torres returns to lead the attack with Juan Mata replacing Oscar and Willian and Eden Hazard retaining their places. Hazard makes his 50th Premier League appearance.

It is all change in central midfield with Michael Essien and Ramires selected.

Cesar Azpilicueta replaces Ashley Cole at left-back in the only change to the defence. Petr Cech returns.

In-form Crystal Palace make just one enforced change – Adrian Mariappa coming in for injured full-back Dean Moxey.

Chelsea are expected to line up in the following 4-2-3-1 formation:

1 Petr Cech; 2 Branislav Ivanovic, 4 David Luiz, 26 John Terry (c), 28 Cesar Azpilicueta; 7 Ramires, 5 Michael Essien; 22 Willian, 10 Juan Mata, 17 Eden Hazard; 9 Fernando Torres.

Substitutes: 23 Mark Schwarzer, 3 Ashley Cole, 8 Frank Lampard, 11 Oscar, 14 Andre Schurrle, 29 Demba Ba, 29 Samuel Eto’o.

Palace are expected to line up in the following 4-4-2 formation:

Speroni; Ward, Gabbidon, Delaney, Mariappa; Puncheon, Dikgacoi, Jedinak (c), Bannon; Chamakh, Jerome.

Substitutues: Price, Parr, Bolaise, O’Keefe, Williams, Kebe, Gayle.

The referee is Mark Clattenburg.

Follow the game via our Live Matches from 2.30pm (UK time).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.