Eden Hazard has been nominated for the 2013/14 PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year Awards.

Hazard makes the six-player shortlists for both categories for the second consecutive campaign after a number of outstanding displays, both domestically and in Europe, over the course of the season.

The 23-year-old has been rewarded for an impressive second season for the Blues, in which he has made 45 appearances to date and scored 17 goals, including his first hat-trick for the club in a 3-0 win over Newcastle United in February.

Hazard was then named FTBpro PFA Premier League Fan Player of the Month for March, after playing a pivotal role in wins against Fulham, Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal.

PFA members from 100 clubs have been voting and the winner will be announced at a ceremony in London on Sunday 27 April.

John Terry won the main award in 2004/05, while last season Gareth Bale took the prize.

PFA Player of the Year Award nominees:

Eden Hazard
Yaya Toure
Adam Lallana
Steven Gerrard
Luis Suarez
Daniel Sturridge

PFA Young Player of the Year Award nominees:

Eden Hazard
Ross Barkley
Aaron Ramsey
Luke Shaw
Daniel Sturridge
Raheem Sterling

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.